Your next binge watch – Norway’s #Eyewitness #Oyevitne

A few weeks ago I wrote about this soon to be released DVD of Norwegian TV series Øyevitne (Eyewitness) which I was lucky enough to get a preview of.   Now that I have watched all the episodes I can report that I really enjoyed it. I mean REALLY enjoyed it.  I got that excited feeling of anticipation like I did with The Killing and The Bridge wondering what would happen next.  The show comes at the killer from a different angle in terms of how the big reveal is made but it does not make the show’s climax any less exciting. I was on the edge of my seat.

It has great pacing, characterisation, feels very contemporary and the theme tune fits brilliantly. You can listen to it here.  I wasn’t convinced by Mammon but on this occasion Norway has nailed it.  Eyewitness is your next binge watch, the next must have in your Nordic Noir DVD collection.

Eyewitness will be available on DVD in the UK on the 14th of September 2015.

The shows microsite is here.

Photo by Thomas Ekström - © Thomas Ekström/NRK

Photo by Thomas Ekström – © Thomas Ekström/NRK

One comment

  1. […] series Eyewitness  here for a while now. If you haven’t watched it yet you are missing something good.  This morning we discovered there will be an American adaptation of Eyewitness. They love their […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.