Tag Archives: Blogging

Pandemics and PhDs — patter

Friends, these are interesting times and the article below is a departure from the norm. As some of you may know I am currently undertaking a PhD at the University of Strathclyde in the Business School.  The main context of my research is book blogging. I want to understand more about how book blogging/book bloggers […]

Our Top Picks at Edinburgh International Book Festival 2016

With more than 800 authors appearing in over 700 events choosing what to go to can sometimes be difficult. We have done the hard work for you!  Our picks for the Edinburgh International Book Festival of events which are not yet sold out for fans of Nordic and Scottish crime writing are : JM Gulvin & […]

Bloody Scotland – a volunteer’s perspective

Seeing how a book festival is run and taking part in the organisational side of things can be quite an eye-opener sometimes.  I remember the first time I saw a green room and heard stories about demanding guests.  All little gems of information for a person interested in the world of events, creative processes and […]

Continuing the Nordicana 2014 theme…

There are a lot of reviews and blogs out there discussing Nordicana 2014, so we thought we would put together a few links so people can compare and contrast. They are all very different and approach it from different angles; positive, negative, food, academic, screenings, events, fandom etc: http://cstonline.tv/nordicana2014 http://www.supajam.com/review/show/Nordicana-festival http://www.culturecompass.co.uk/2014/02/04/nordicana-review-london-celebrates-scandi-tv-film-fashion-and-fiction/ http://blog.swedenabroad.se/uk/2014/02/03/the-bridge-at-nordicana/ http://kateatthekeyboard.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/on-meeting-the-real-saga-martin/ http://mumsnetlocalkent.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/the-nordic-charm-of-nordicana/ http://hopaboard.wordpress.com/2014/02/02/nordicana-2014/ […]