Our Top Picks at Edinburgh International Book Festival 2016

With more than 800 authors appearing in over 700 events choosing what to go to can sometimes be difficult. We have done the hard work for you!  Our picks for the Edinburgh International Book Festival of events which are not yet sold out for fans of Nordic and Scottish crime writing are :

JM Gulvin & Ragnar Jonasson, Sunday 28 August

Gunnar Staalesen & James Oswald, Sunday 28 August

Amnesty International Imprisoned Writers Series, Sunday 28 August (Free event, tickets available on the day)

Mark Billingham with Val McDermid, Saturday 27 August

Eva Dolan and Kati Kiekkapelto Tuesday 23 August

Val McDermid, Monday 22 August

Chris Brookmyre, Sunday 21 August

Neil Broadfoot and Michael Malone, Saturday 20 August

Stuart MacBride, Friday 19 August

One of the themes running through the festival is Migrant Stories which looks at the migrant experience through narratives.  Migrants and their stories often feature in crime fiction books and TV series so perhaps you might like to check out the events happening here.

If anyone would like to write about their experience at the festival for this blog please drop us an email or direct message on social media.

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: